You Blab – No Swag


It took a long time for my younger sister to forgive me for informing her of the fact that Santa Claus was in fact our father/mother who came up stairs when we were asleep and filled our stockings with nuts, satsumas and toys.

“Who eats the mince pies then and drinks the milk?” she asked hoping to catch me out and I once again I crushed her by telling her that Dad ate the food for Santa and drank the milk for the reindeers.

So what do parents do when their more grown up children have either worked it out, been told or caught them stocking handed and are bursting to share their knowledge with their younger siblings who are still under the belief that Santa lives in the North Pole and reads their letters?

Well according to one friend – you bribe them.

“I tell them, you blab – and there’s no swag” – “nothing like the threat of no presents to keep them quiet”

I like it!

I wold love to hear your thoughts on this post.

