It’s Friday again (POETS Day)


Come watch with me the shaft of fire that glows  In yonder West:  the fair, frail palaces,    the fading Alps and archipelagoes, and great cloud-continents of sunset-seas.”   Thomas Bailey Aldrich

Yes its that time of the week again.  Pour yourself a drink, kick back and emjoy some more sunsets.

When I admire the wonders of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in the worship of the creator. Mahatma Gandhi
Read more: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/sunset_2.html#ixzz1ke7rFxCm
 Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”Rabindranath Tagore
Softly the evening came. The sun from the western horizon Like a magician extended his golden want o’er the landscape; Trinkling vapors arose; and sky and water and forest Seemed all on fire at the touch, and melted and mingled together. (Quote by – Henry Wadsworth Longfellow)
If I can put one touch of rosy sunset into the life of any man or woman, I shall feel that I have worked with God. (Quote by – Gilbert Keith Chesterton
5 thoughts on “It’s Friday again (POETS Day)

I wold love to hear your thoughts on this post.

