Raindrops keep falling on my head!


Today I had an ADO – for those unfamiliar with the term it means an accrued day off .   I had great plans – after a sleep in and leisurely breakfast I planned to head to the city centre,   take some photographs to show you all, peruse a few shops, do lunch, etc etc.    Well it rained and rained and rained.  By the time the sun came out it was too late to head into town so  I watched the Olympics instead oh and popped out to take these photos.   I await the sun with eager anticipation but as they say – i’m sure as hell not holding my breath!

23 thoughts on “Raindrops keep falling on my head!

  1. Photos with raindrops .. are very special – so hard to catch too. The last photo talks to me the most – but also the rain inside the flower. No, I pick the last one … for me. Fantastic job here, as always.

  2. Great shots. Love the raindrops. It’s a tough one – I would love to have a sunny day for my birthday – had nice outdoor plans for the day, but we are in a level 2 drought – so really, the rain is the greatest gift! There will be plenty of sunshine to come!

I wold love to hear your thoughts on this post.

