Blog Awards


Dear All, it has has only taken me a mere year to work out how to put an image in my sidebar thanks to Allison (ta mate) So I can finally thank you all for the awards that you have nominated me for properly – mind you this blog has taken me several hours to work out and it is still a mess – yes I am technically challenged!  I’m sure I may have thanked a few people before but what the hell!

Thank you The Elusive Pair of Jeans and for nominating me for the Lovely Blog Award Allison Wright  wrightonthebutton.wordpress.com.    Also to brissiemaz brissiemaz.wordpress.com

and Sophie Milan haikucollection.wordpress.com  and AnilCm exxtracts.wordpress.com  and Thestuffofstartling thestuffofstartling.wordpress.com  Anna Marie  authenticallyannamarie.wordpress.com  ilovesunsetsbythesea ilovesunsetsbythesea.wordpress.com  Kaitlyn kaitlynplyley.wordpress.com

Thank you to BraintoBrush braintobrush.wordpress.com   for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award and Sara
globetrottersara.wordpress.com

and yablogtherapy yablogtherapy.wordpress.com

and Life in the 50′s and beyond…  retiredruth.wordpress.com 

Shirsha

Thank you to cav12 luccav.wordpress.com

for the reality award.

Clanmother for the Sunshine Award clanmother.com

and knittinggalore knittinggalore.wordpress.com

pause rodpossefamily.wordpress.com

Pia for the reader appreciation award
colourcottage.wordpress.com

wsj2day wsj2day.wordpress.com

foodnotherstuff for the so sweet blog award
foodandotherstuffdotcom.wordpress.com

  Mezza for the very inspiring blog award melonpops.wordpress.com   and suburbanferndaleark suburbanferndaleark.wordpress.com

and mindfulness4now mindfulness4now.wordpress.com and Laurie atasteofmorning.wordpress.com LyannV valdecor.wordpress.com Emma emma1988paris.wordpress.com

hodamaymay hodamaymay.wordpress.com  

Madhu theurgetowander.wordpress.com

theplaceswehavebeen theplaceswevebeen.wordpress.com

Travel Spirit travelspirit333.wordpress.com

Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship | Wind Against Current windagainstcurrent.com

restlessjo restlessjo.wordpress.com

EllaDee  elladeewords.wordpress.com

So now to the rest of the awards.

Things you May not know about me.

1. I would rather take the stairs than get in a lift.

2. I would rather own a motorbike than a car.

3.  I have never won a raffle in my life (apart from some fruit when I was about 7)

4.  I’m sick and tired of the cold and rain in Melbourne and want to get in a van and take off.

5.  I don’t drink Coffee. (love it it does not love me)

6. I have a minus blood type and I swear that all types of insects find it irresistable.

7.  I played the piano until the age of 18.

8. I played the violin until my family begged me to stop.

9. I love making snow angels

10. Sunday night is roast chicken night.

Some of my favourite blogs at the moment are.

Image inspiration

Thoughts of a lunatic

Leonie Coles field trips

Tranquil Dreams

Sama Pictures

n E X t

http://retireediary.wordpress.com

I could go on but since I can’t work out how to get the links – once again technically challenged.

Thank you to everyone who has nominated me and thanks to all my readers for their comments and likes
I don’t think I’ve left anyone out this time – have a good week end 🙂

25 thoughts on “Blog Awards

  1. Congratulations on your well deserved awards! To me, awards recognize the power of connection that continues to inspire the blogger community! I love how you brought them all together In one big crescendo!!!

  2. Congrats! I need to learn how to do this as well! I don’t know how to tag someone???? Any suggestions? And where do you get the button images for the awards? I’m putting off passing along one because I too don’t know what I’m doing. LOL

  3. Congratulations on your numerous awards – very well deserved. I had problems with putting in the links, too. When you are writing your post, look at the top bar above where you type – B, I, abc, etc. Move the cursor along that bar until you see insert/edit link. [it looks like a paper clip] Click on this to insert the link you need. [it’s the 10th one along on my bar] Hope this helps. Blessings.

  4. So thrilled to know that I am not the only guilty one cringing in a dark corner with all my awards hidden, un -acknowledged and mouldering away … -and congratulations on all yours, and for discovering what to do with them!!!

I wold love to hear your thoughts on this post.

